On JRNL, all users can share a journal. The user receiving the Journal has to have a JRNL account. A paid account is not required for this feature.
To share a journal, the first thing you want to do is make sure that sharing is enabled. To do that, you will want to click on your avatar in the upper right hand corner of your JRNL.com screen.



If you haven't customized your avatar yet, it will look like this.



This will take you to you to the Settings section.
Under Profile, you will want to make sure the button to enable sharing is pushed to the right and turned to on. It will be highlighted blue when on.



By toggling Display My Name and Display My Avatar to on, this will allow the users you share with to see that the entry comes from you.
Once sharing is enabled, you can share a Journal.

First, you will navigate to the Journals section by selecting Journals along the top navigation bar.



If the Journal you wish to share is already created in your account, you will want to click on the three dots next to the Journal and select Edit Journal.



This will open a new screen that shows you the details of the Journal. To share the journal, you will want to click where it says "Private."



Once you click on Private, it will open another screen on top that allows you to choose to share the journal. You will click on Visibility and select Shared.



Selected Shared will then display the option for you to add who you would like to share the Journal with. To select users, click on the + button in the bottom right corner of the "Share with" box.



From the next screen, you will be able to select users you have already shared with or add new users to share with by typing in their email address and then clicking add users. Once all users you would like to share the journal with are selected, click the Add Users button.



Once you've added users, you can then add a Custom Message to those users, if desired. To send the share, you will want to click the Update button.



This will take you back to the screen for editing the journal. It will show you which users you have shared the Journal with. Once all edits are complete, select the Update button again to save your changes.



This update will be confirmed with a Shared icon next to the journal name in your Journals list.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!