The first step for sharing is to make sure sharing is enabled on your account. To do this, click on your name in the upper right hand corner. This will open the settings screen with Profile selected.

You will see "Enable Sharing" in the middle of your screen below "Sharing and Privacy Settings."



From here, you want to make sure "Enable sharing" is toggled on.Once this is on, you can now share an entry.

From your Timeline, you'll notice that a new entry has Private as the default. You can click on this button to share the entry.



From the drop down box, you'll select Shared.

This will open a new window that allows you to add who you want to share the entry with. Select the + in bottom right of the "Share with" box to type in the email address of the user you would like to share the entry with.



In the box in the middle of the window, type in the email address for the user you'd like to share with. Then you will click the + sign at the end of the box and then the "Add users" button.



Clicking Add users will take you back to the previous screen showing you all users you've shared the entry with. Once you are satisfied, you will click Update.



Once an entry is saved, you will see the shared icon in the bottom right hand corner of the entry.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!